So, this is the start of our blogging life. I want to create a forum for families with a disabled child so we can discuss things and bounce around ideas. I thought if I detailed the difficulties we go through it may give some people peace of mind that you’re not alone. I will also post interesting articles/ideas/products that we have found useful.

So who is Jude? Jude is my 10 year old son. He has Microcephaly, Global Development Delay and autism (awaiting diagnosis but I’d bet my life on it!) He attends a special needs school and to be honest, a lot of the time he’s a big pain in the butt. I have two daughters, aged 7 and 8 months and obviously a lot of the time his behaviour affects them a great deal. Some days we can barely leave the house because he’s lost the plot and shut himself in his bedroom shouting and throwing things around. But for those few blissful moments when he and his 7 year old sister aren’t yelling at each other, they are wonderful children 🙂

My 7 year old wants to be involved in this so she is going to add her views on Jude every so often.

SO…here goes the weekend…wish you all luck xx

 

Leave a Reply

